Arizona Diamondbacks Spring Training

Arizona Diamondbacks Spring Training

Full squad workouts begin February 26

It’s almost time for the boys of summer to take the field for 2012. The Arizona Diamondbacks’ spring training begins on February 20, with the pitchers and catchers reporting to the Salt River Fields Spring Training complex in Scottsdale, Ariz.

The pitchers and catchers begin workouts the next day. The remaining position players report to spring training on February 25. The first full-squad workout is February 26. All workouts are open to the public.  The Diamondbacks have invited 20 non-roster players to attend spring training workouts.

The Diamondbacks begin their Cactus League Spring Training games on Saturday, March 3, with two split squad games against the San Francisco Giants and the Colorado Rockies. All games, except for the April 3rd & 4th games against the Milwaukee Brewers, begin at either 1:05pm or 1:10pm Arizona time, and take place at the home team’s spring training facility. The April 3rd and April 4th games take place at the home of the Diamondbacks, Chase Field in Phoenix. Regular season games begin on April 6.

The Arizona Diamondbacks spring training schedule:

Saturday, March 3 - split squad at San Francisco Giants

Saturday, March 3 - split squad at Colorado Rockies 

Sunday, March 4 - vs. San Francisco Giants split squad

Monday, March 5 - at Colorado Rockies

Tuesday, March 6 - vs. Texas Rangers

Wednesday, March 7 - vs. Cleveland Indians

Friday, March 9 - at Seattle Mariners

Saturday, March 10 - vs. Seattle Mariners split squad

Sunday, March 11 - at San Diego Padres

Monday, March 12 - at Cleveland Indians

Tuesday, March 13 - vs. Anaheim Angels

Wednesday, March 14 - split squad vs. San Diego Padres split squad

Wednesday, March 14 - split squad at Colorado Rockies split squad

Thursday, March 15 - at Chicago Cubs split squad

Friday, March 16 - vs. Chicago White Sox

Saturday, March 17 - at Texas Rangers split squad

Sunday, March 18 - split squad at Cincinnati Reds

Sunday, March 18 - split squad vs. Oakland Athletics

Monday, March 19 - at Oakland Athletics

Tuesday, March 20 - vs. San Francisco Giants

Wednesday, March 21 - vs. Milwaukee Brewers

Friday, March 23 - at Chicago White Sox split squad

Saturday, March 24 - vs. Kansas City Royals

Sunday, March 25 - at San Diego Padres

Monday, March 26 - vs. Chicago Cubs split squad

Tuesday, March 27 - vs. Colorado Rockies

Wednesday, March 28 - at Milwaukee Brewers

Thursday, March 29 - vs. Cleveland Indians split squad

Friday, March 30 - at Anaheim Angels

Saturday, March 31 - split squad at Kansas City Royals

Saturday, March 31 - split squad vs. Los Angeles Dodgers

Sunday, April 1 - at Los Angeles Dodgers

Monday, April 2 - vs. Chicago Cubs

Tuesday, April 3 - vs. Milwaukee Brewers split squad at Chase Field

Wednesday, April 4 - vs. Milwaukee Brewers at Chase Field